Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?

Current Rating on Google+: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Deb Edwards

March 15, 2018

As an El Segundo resident for over 17 years, I love to support our local businesses every chance I get. I had the opportunity to stop by the Jewelry Source today to help with untangling some chains. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Plus, they have Gemma, the sweetest dog ever. Their selection of fine jewelry is exquisite so if you're in the need stop by and visit them!

Eileen Lader

January 31, 2018

I recently had a piece of jewelry repaired here. It is a special piece although not very expensive. Every person that I dealt with at The Jewelry Source treated my necklace like it was the Queen's jewels. They did such a great job and could not have been nicer! I couldn't imagine going anywhere else.


February 22, 2018

This was a lovely and surprising experience. My gold chain was tangled, and I had been told by another jeweler (to remain nameless) that it would have to be sent out for repair but not to worry as “it’s not expensive”. I was delighted to walk into the Jewelry Source, meet Michelle, see their store, and get to know a truly grand dog on the premises. Michelle worked at untangling the chain for a while then asked if I would leave it overnight. A couple of hours later she called me and announced success. I picked it up the following day. The store did not charge me for the service. This is a neighborhood treasure and I intend to make it my first choice for jewelry purchases and repair from now on.

Mark Yob

February 24, 2018

The personalized service is amazing. So much time is spent making sure you are happy. A very trustworthy owner which is so important when dealling with jewelry. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will never go anywhere else.

Dustin Tygret

September 23, 2017

Small towns always have their local stores people like to support, but often it seems purely for geographical convenience. Brenda and her team at The Jewelry Source redefine what it means to support small business by creating a service and offering a product that no one can match. Beautiful jewelry is half the battle; the other half is sourcing your jewelry at a place you like from a person you can trust. The Jewelry Source has built its reputation on quality of product and excellence of customer service. If the Queen was Stateside and needed jewelry work done, I wouldn't be the least bit surprised if she took it to Brenda. Thank you for making my jewelry experiences always wonderful. You guys are the best.

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Nancy S.


This shop was a great find in El Segundo! I have been searching for a jeweler to help me recreate a necklace that I lost a few years ago and I've finally...READ MORE

Patti B.


Having been a customer of the Jewelry Source for a number of years, I knew they were the place to go when my husband offered to gift me with something...READ MORE

Lydia H.


The Jewelry Source is our absolute go to! My boyfriend and I have been here on several occasions. I happen to be a jewelry enthusiast however, my boyfriend...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Deb Edwards

March 15, 2018

As an El Segundo resident for 17 years, I love to support our local businesses every chance I get. I had the opportunity to stop in at the Jewelry Source to ask for some help and untangling some chains. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Plus, they have Gemma, the sweetest dog ever! Their selection of find jewelry is exquisite so if you are ever in the need stop by and visit them!

Cirina Rose

February 20, 2018

The service is excellent. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I trust them with my repairs and my wish list. I refer everyone i know to them!

Ilona Ingrid McAlister

January 17, 2018

Thank you Jewelry Source in being my source for the best care of my jewelry as well making my new purchase dreams come true! All of you are so friendly and helpful - the best family to have.

Barbara Arguelles-Falk

January 12, 2018

I appreciate the attention to detail. Their professional advise. I bring my watch and my jewelry to The Jewelry Source for attention and service. Plus my husband has been able to purchase my favorite pair of earrings that were on my wish list. Thank You.

Jane Klug

December 21, 2017

I brought my mother’s wedding rings in and had a beautiful ring for me designed to use the diamonds. They are always so helpful and friendly, and the jewelry is beautiful.

Ellen Earnest Safrit

December 18, 2017

Jill Durkee-Burgoyne

October 25, 2017

I first met Brenda and her staff at Jewelry Source about 15 years ago through a friend at work. She helped me design 2 cocktail rings and most recently my wedding rings. My husband and I love taking our jewelry and watches to her place.

Michelle Dobbie-Freese

October 6, 2017

I have been going to the Jewelry Source ever since I moved here 15 years ago. From buying beautiful pieces to having stuff repaired I have always been extremely happy with their services.

Kate Lyon Osher

October 6, 2017

I've had watches, rings and earrings repaired here and am so happy that such a lovely store filled with such lovely people is located right here in our community. Any question I have ever had (from design to repair) has been answered with integrity, honesty and kindness. Would give more than 5 stars if I could. �

Cynndy Wills Sillman

October 5, 2017

I've been a customer at Jewelry Source for over 17 years and Brenda and her staff never disappoint. Their expert help from consulting and crafting custom designs to completing repairs on my antique Rolex watch can always be trusted. Although I've not yet purchased a piece from their beautiful collections, I hope someday to have that pleasure.

Terry Warburton

September 30, 2017

Friendliest staff around. I took advantage of their anniversary sale today to purchase a fabulous pair of earrings!

Cecelia Bebe Rimassa Buchen

December 20, 2016

Favorite place to shop. Always new pretty pieces to admire. I've enjoyed wearing each piece I have acquired. Beautiful custom designs.

Carol Watkins

December 18, 2016

It is the best jewelry store in the history of the world

Rick Ziggy Pawlowski

December 16, 2016

Brenda has been in the jewelry business for decades. Her artistry in creating custom pieces is unsurpassed and the quality of her jewelry is purely amazing.

Suzanne Fuentes

December 16, 2016

Linda Barney Bargmann

May 25, 2016

Thank you to Brenda, Michelle & Cindy for helping my daughter and future son-in-law with such a special purchase!! He was able to purchase just the right ring with your help and guidance. Made two more customers for life.

DeDe Charsha Gerber

May 19, 2016

I've had a diamond sitting in my jewelry box for years not know what to do with it. I came up with an idea and took it to The Jewelry Source. I had the diamond set in a bezel and had it put on a necklace. It turned out more beautiful than I expected. I love it and I am thrilled to wear it. Thank you to everyone at the Jewelry Source, especially Cindy for her expert advice, and to Lance for such beautiful workmanship.

Mary Kay Hoffman-Wagonblast

April 29, 2016

Lets face it...Brenda Newman does such a fabulous job. She becomes a true friend, whoes integrity is evident in everything she does. I trust her knowledge and judgement with out question.

Davidson Jonathan

January 15, 2016

This was easy, your prices were great and I was able to find a great selection for my daughters gift.

Chante Garcia

December 17, 2015

My fiancé had a custom ring made by The Jewelry Source & we couldn't be happier with the outcome. It is absolutely perfect and everything I could have asked for ! The Jewelry Source , Brenda & staff , have been amazing with amazing service ! Can't wait to pick out our wedding bands !

Dieema Foley Wheaton

December 8, 2015

I originally took my wedding ring in to be serviced because the center stone was loose. What I received back blew my mind, my 12+ year old ring was restored to its original glory and then some. I'm so thankful for the care they took with my ring, they were timely, honest and extremely helpful. I will surely return.

David Thom

December 8, 2015

Susan Castaneda Hepburn

November 21, 2015

An amazing group of people! Thank you for helping guide my husband on his recent purchase.

Monica Barrantes Rubin

June 22, 2015

Chris Hernandez

March 4, 2015