Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating on Google+: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Dustin Tygret

September 23, 2017

Small towns always have their local stores people like to support, but often it seems purely for geographical convenience. Brenda and her team at The Jewelry Source redefine what it means to support small business by creating a service and offering a product that no one can match. Beautiful jewelry is half the battle; the other half is sourcing your jewelry at a place you like from a person you can trust. The Jewelry Source has built its reputation on quality of product and excellence of customer service. If the Queen was Stateside and needed jewelry work done, I wouldn't be the least bit surprised if she took it to Brenda. Thank you for making my jewelry experiences always wonderful. You guys are the best.

Martin S.

September 23, 2017

Brenda and her staff did an amazing job on my wife's ring. We needed the Jewelry Source to repair my wife's ring because it had been damaged. What we got back from Brenda was amazing! My wife's ring looked awesome. We got the best service and advice from the Jewelry Source. We drive out here to El Segundo from Pasadena because Brenda and the Jewelry Source are absolutely worth it. Thank you again for doing such a great job on my wife's ring.

Diana Mercer

November 11, 2017

This is a great full-service jewelry store. I'm not their biggest customer, but they always make me feel like a million bucks when I come in. I've used them for appraisals, repairs, polishing, modifying heirloom pieces, trading in old gold jewelry, and custom fabrication. Everyone who works at The Jewelry Source is knowledgeable and friendly. I'm hoping for something special for our 20th wedding anniversary, and The Jewelry Source is where I'll be sending my husband. Highly recommended!

Angela Elisabeth

December 13, 2017

Brenda, Gemma and team make a wonderful environment of professionals who can help you with anything. From design to repair, they can help. My favorite thing about the folks here is that they WANT to help. That makes all the difference. Also, they are certified gemologists! :-)

Stella Cordova

September 5, 2017

I have been coming here since they were located on Grand Avenue. These are kind, sensible people with a great knowledge of gems and jewelry, in general. No matter what reason you are going there for, no matter how much money you are spending that day you will never be treated better. They literally have something for everyone, and can repair anything if that's what you need. There are sophisticated pieces, witty pieces, trendy pieces, something for your teenage niece, plus they change things around per the season. I love this store, and I hope you visit soon so you can see what I mean.

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Rollin G.

7/14/17

Wow. I am not sure if my words will do it justice on how well I was treated while buying my fiancé's engagement ring. Brenda and her team go above and...READ MORE

Diana M.

11/11/17

This is an updated rating. My former review was from 1/2014. Since then, I've been back several times and continue to be impressed. Most recently I had...READ MORE

Dustin T.

12/15/16

Well, well, well...where to begin with this one. Many jewelry stores have become so incredibly corporate and impersonal. I would venture to say that is the...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jill Durkee-Burgoyne

October 25, 2017

I first met Brenda and her staff at Jewelry Source about 15 years ago through a friend at work. She helped me design 2 cocktail rings and most recently my wedding rings. My husband and I love taking our jewelry and watches to her place.

Michelle Dobbie-Freese

October 6, 2017

I have been going to the Jewelry Source ever since I moved here 15 years ago. From buying beautiful pieces to having stuff repaired I have always been extremely happy with their services.

Kate Lyon Osher

October 6, 2017

I've had watches, rings and earrings repaired here and am so happy that such a lovely store filled with such lovely people is located right here in our community. Any question I have ever had (from design to repair) has been answered with integrity, honesty and kindness. Would give more than 5 stars if I could. �

Cynndy Wills Sillman

October 5, 2017

I've been a customer at Jewelry Source for over 17 years and Brenda and her staff never disappoint. Their expert help from consulting and crafting custom designs to completing repairs on my antique Rolex watch can always be trusted. Although I've not yet purchased a piece from their beautiful collections, I hope someday to have that pleasure.

Terry Warburton

September 30, 2017

Friendliest staff around. I took advantage of their anniversary sale today to purchase a fabulous pair of earrings!

Cecelia Bebe Rimassa Buchen

December 20, 2016

Favorite place to shop. Always new pretty pieces to admire. I've enjoyed wearing each piece I have acquired. Beautiful custom designs.

Carol Watkins

December 18, 2016

It is the best jewelry store in the history of the world

Rick Ziggy Pawlowski

December 16, 2016

Brenda has been in the jewelry business for decades. Her artistry in creating custom pieces is unsurpassed and the quality of her jewelry is purely amazing.

Suzanne Fuentes

December 16, 2016

Linda Barney Bargmann

May 25, 2016

Thank you to Brenda, Michelle & Cindy for helping my daughter and future son-in-law with such a special purchase!! He was able to purchase just the right ring with your help and guidance. Made two more customers for life.

DeDe Charsha Gerber

May 19, 2016

I've had a diamond sitting in my jewelry box for years not know what to do with it. I came up with an idea and took it to The Jewelry Source. I had the diamond set in a bezel and had it put on a necklace. It turned out more beautiful than I expected. I love it and I am thrilled to wear it. Thank you to everyone at the Jewelry Source, especially Cindy for her expert advice, and to Lance for such beautiful workmanship.

Mary Kay Hoffman-Wagonblast

April 29, 2016

Lets face it...Brenda Newman does such a fabulous job. She becomes a true friend, whoes integrity is evident in everything she does. I trust her knowledge and judgement with out question.

Davidson Jonathan

January 15, 2016

This was easy, your prices were great and I was able to find a great selection for my daughters gift.

Chante Garcia

December 17, 2015

My fiancé had a custom ring made by The Jewelry Source & we couldn't be happier with the outcome. It is absolutely perfect and everything I could have asked for ! The Jewelry Source , Brenda & staff , have been amazing with amazing service ! Can't wait to pick out our wedding bands !

Dieema Foley Wheaton

December 8, 2015

I originally took my wedding ring in to be serviced because the center stone was loose. What I received back blew my mind, my 12+ year old ring was restored to its original glory and then some. I'm so thankful for the care they took with my ring, they were timely, honest and extremely helpful. I will surely return.

David Thom

December 8, 2015

Susan Castaneda Hepburn

November 21, 2015

An amazing group of people! Thank you for helping guide my husband on his recent purchase.

Monica Barrantes Rubin

June 22, 2015

Chris Hernandez

March 4, 2015

Jill Greb-Brunkhardt

December 16, 2014

Sarah Mouser

June 13, 2014

Brenda did an amazing job with my mothers wedding bands and another ring. I trusted her with some of my most meaningful possessions and she did a wonderful job. Highly recommended!

Susan Nicola

December 1, 2013

Laura Gill Harmon Duffin

November 27, 2013

Amy Hillabrand

October 30, 2013

Kimberley Warnat-Nicol

September 28, 2013

The Jewelry Source is not just about making their customers feel valued... They make you feel like family... Oh and their diamonds actually ARE forever!!!!

LOADING...