Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating in Google: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Maia Gottesfeld

September 20, 2018

I only have words of praise for the Jewelry Source — the bill was astonishingly affordable; the staff were so attuned to my needs; I am so grateful to all; I wholeheartedly recommend the Jewelry Source to everyone. I was lucky to find the store, a hidden gem in El Segundo. The owner - get this - was selected to the team of experts to identify and restore jewelry from the wreckage of 9/11. Her showroom is dazzling with a gorgeous array of unique pieces. I was encouraged. I spoke to Maury on the phone. In person, the breadth and depth of Maury’s careful attention and genuine desire to resurrect my jewelry to its original form left a great impression on me. Maury personally liaised with the craftsman/repair staff located on-site in the next room and returned with a smile: we were all on the same page. They’d call when it was time for pickup. Truthfully, the store’s entire staff including the owner were all very supportive and empathetic. The final product was perfect. Better than imagined. I am delighted that I can resume wearing my necklace everyday.

Stephanie Alvarado

August 27, 2018

I needed to replace a chipped stone in my engagement ring and Michelle went above and beyond. Not only did she find a beautiful array of stones for me to choose from based on what I had told her I was looking for, she educated me on the stones as well. She was so kind and patient as I envisioned each stone in my setting. She helped me take pictures of the stones over my setting and waited with me while I got my husband and sister's opinions too. :) I was able to make an informed choice - and the end result blew me away. My ring is more beautiful now than it was on my wedding day! Thank you so much to The Jewelry Source. You have a customer for life!

K Lauritson

August 12, 2018

In my third attempt to repair my wedding ring, success was finally achieved at The Jewelry Source. Skill, artistry and craftsmanship resulted in a perfect re-creation of this prized piece. I received excellent customer service from Maury, but my interaction with the other staff members was equally friendly and attentive. I left a satisfied and happy customer!

DeDe Gerber

September 18, 2018

Brenda and her staff do a remarkable job no matter what task I throw at them. They don’t disappoint. Rosalee had the daunting task of helping me to come up with something to make for some loose diamonds...she was spot on when it came to deciphering what I had in my mind. I can’t wait to see the finished product.

Maggie M

July 24, 2018

The Jewelry Source is great! They are so welcoming when you walk in and there is always someone ready to help :) My husband got my engagement and wedding rings there and we ended up getting his wedding band there as well. I love going in to get my rings cleaned (for free!) and having some champagne while I wait!

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Kim Chilpyian

August 3, 2018

I am an out-of-towner, but always try to contribute to local businesses. My order turned out better than expected. The staff went above and beyond to please me. I was greeted and treated warmly and patiently, as and old friend. Kudos!

Mary Pogreba Jett

July 7, 2018

Visiting the people at The Jewelry Source is as enjoyable as hanging out with great friends. Excellent experience ❤. Bring them tasty treats when you stop in, like maybe Bloody Mary Ceviche!

Diana Hays

July 1, 2018

I love this place� great customer service, something for everyone’s budget , and of course Brenda is always great to see���

Rebecca Poppe

June 17, 2018

Fifteen years of loving Jewelry Source and I wouldn’t dream of going to another jewelry store!

Deb Edwards

March 15, 2018

As an El Segundo resident for 17 years, I love to support our local businesses every chance I get. I had the opportunity to stop in at the Jewelry Source to ask for some help and untangling some chains. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Plus, they have Gemma, the sweetest dog ever! Their selection of find jewelry is exquisite so if you are ever in the need stop by and visit them!

Cirina Rose

February 20, 2018

The service is excellent. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I trust them with my repairs and my wish list. I refer everyone i know to them!

Ilona McAlister

January 17, 2018

Thank you Jewelry Source in being my source for the best care of my jewelry as well making my new purchase dreams come true! All of you are so friendly and helpful - the best family to have.

Barbara Arguelles-Falk

January 12, 2018

I appreciate the attention to detail. Their professional advise. I bring my watch and my jewelry to The Jewelry Source for attention and service. Plus my husband has been able to purchase my favorite pair of earrings that were on my wish list. Thank You.

Jane Klug

December 21, 2017

I brought my mother’s wedding rings in and had a beautiful ring for me designed to use the diamonds. They are always so helpful and friendly, and the jewelry is beautiful.

Jill Durkee-Burgoyne

October 25, 2017

I first met Brenda and her staff at Jewelry Source about 15 years ago through a friend at work. She helped me design 2 cocktail rings and most recently my wedding rings. My husband and I love taking our jewelry and watches to her place.

Michelle Dobbie-Freese

October 6, 2017

I have been going to the Jewelry Source ever since I moved here 15 years ago. From buying beautiful pieces to having stuff repaired I have always been extremely happy with their services.

Kate Lyon Osher

October 6, 2017

I've had watches, rings and earrings repaired here and am so happy that such a lovely store filled with such lovely people is located right here in our community. Any question I have ever had (from design to repair) has been answered with integrity, honesty and kindness. Would give more than 5 stars if I could. �

Cynndy Wills Sillman

October 5, 2017

I've been a customer at Jewelry Source for over 17 years and Brenda and her staff never disappoint. Their expert help from consulting and crafting custom designs to completing repairs on my antique Rolex watch can always be trusted. Although I've not yet purchased a piece from their beautiful collections, I hope someday to have that pleasure.

Terry Warburton

September 30, 2017

Friendliest staff around. I took advantage of their anniversary sale today to purchase a fabulous pair of earrings!

Cecelia Bebe Rimassa Buchen

December 20, 2016

Favorite place to shop. Always new pretty pieces to admire. I've enjoyed wearing each piece I have acquired. Beautiful custom designs.

Carol Watkins

December 18, 2016

It is the best jewelry store in the history of the world

Rick Ziggy Pawlowski

December 16, 2016

Brenda has been in the jewelry business for decades. Her artistry in creating custom pieces is unsurpassed and the quality of her jewelry is purely amazing.

Linda Barney Bargmann

May 25, 2016

Thank you to Brenda, Michelle & Cindy for helping my daughter and future son-in-law with such a special purchase!! He was able to purchase just the right ring with your help and guidance. Made two more customers for life.

Mary Kay Hoffman-Wagonblast

April 29, 2016

Lets face it...Brenda Newman does such a fabulous job. She becomes a true friend, whoes integrity is evident in everything she does. I trust her knowledge and judgement with out question.

Davidson Jonathan

January 15, 2016

This was easy, your prices were great and I was able to find a great selection for my daughters gift.

Chante Garcia

December 17, 2015

My fiancé had a custom ring made by The Jewelry Source & we couldn't be happier with the outcome. It is absolutely perfect and everything I could have asked for ! The Jewelry Source , Brenda & staff , have been amazing with amazing service ! Can't wait to pick out our wedding bands !

LOADING...